Thisara Perera, Senanayake recalled to Sri Lanka’s T20I squad

prv_97f1f_1473069422All-rounder Thisara Perera and spinner Sachithra Senanayake were amongst a host of players who have been handed a recall to the Sri Lanka Twenty20 International (T20I) team for the upcoming two-match series against Australia at home. All-rounder Ramith Rambukwella, Danushka Gunathilaka and Niroshan Dickwella have all lost their spots in the side.

The Sri Lankan management has also brought back the young and promising seamer Kasun Rajitha, who made an eventful T20I debut against India in Pune last year where he picked up a three-wicket haul. While Amila Aponso, the left-arm spinner who impressed in the ODI leg of the home series was not picked, Sachith Pathirana has been included.

In what will be Tillakaratne Dilshan’s last two appearances in international cricket, Dinesh Chandimal will lead Sri Lanka, filling in for the injured Angelo Mathews. Mathews sustained a torn calf in the fourth ODI against Australia.

Pallekele will host the first T20I on Tuesday (September 6), before the action shifts to Khettarama on Friday (September 9).

T20I Squad: Dinesh Chandimal (capt.), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Dananjaya de Silva, Chamara Kapugedara, Milinda Siriwardana, Kusal Mendis, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sachithra Senanayake, Suranga Lakmal, Thisara Perera, Sachith Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Dasun Shanaka


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s